who knows what's in store for me?

I just got an Instant message from my friend Ruth. Her relatives need to come to Anch. to see their mom or something in the hospital and she wants them to stay w/me and hubby. She's asked me for stuff like this before and I feel weird- we have a 1 bedroom apt. and I don't feel comfortable having people stay here- it's too small. I don't know how to tell her that however. Hmm.. need to think on it. Perhaps hubby will help me think of a curteous way to let her know.

Speaking of hubby, he got a jury duty notice today- ha ha for him!! I've never had jury duty, and being that he's a State employee, I KNOW they won't let him out of it. I can't wait till he gets home so I can tell him and snicker. My time will come however.

Did I mention that my obgyn will prescribe my acne medication? Good news! Did I mention that I can use this obgyn even tho she's not a "preferred provider" and that hubby's insurance (my secondary insurance) will probably cover what my primary insurance doesn't? Oh, and did I mention that hubby and I have quit using birth control? (I know, too much information!) I'm excited about it and I haven't told anyone. I feel so ready for a baby, I really do. Even though hubby and I are planning a vacation to Florida in May- I imagine we won't go if I'm pregnant, but we'll just see what nature has in store. Yippee! I'm 27 years old. I thought about waiting, but we're ready- hubby agrees, although he's nervous about having children, even though I know he'll be a great dad. He's a huge man, really big, and a certified elementary school teacher. He taught school for a couple of years until he got his current job, which he likes, even though it's not with small children, it's with teens at the juvenile detention center here. I remember hubby working at college at the child care center when I first met him. He loved it and was so good with the little ones. He's a cool guy.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-01-03 at 5:15 p.m.
comment