still sick

I went to work yesterday and went home at 3 after my last meeting. Today I called in sick. Dammit, last night I must've slept 45 minutes. I don't usually have too much trouble sleeping. I can usually get to sleep by midnight on my worst night. Last night I saw 1AM go by, along with 2AM and 3AM. I moved from the bed to the couch. I wanted to take a bath, but I'd spent the evening washing off the covers to our big plastic totes. I put them in the tub and turned the water on. We need the totes to move, and like idiots, we put them on the deck 2 years ago when we moved in, and left them there without a tarp or anything to cover them, so they have alot of dirt on the lids.

After washing the lids of the totes last night, I packed some stuff while hubby sat around with his thumb up his @ss. I wish he'd help me pack. He hasn't done a damn thing. Well, he DID go to the grocery store last night and pick up some stuff to make gumbo- he wants to make it for me- says it'll make me feel better, so I guess he's not all THAT bad :-)

Anyhow, back to the totes and last night. When I couldn't sleep I wanted to take a bath, but I hadn't cleaned the tub, and at 3AM, cleaning the tub is something I did not want to do, so I layed on the couch and suffered, staring at the ceiling. TV on...TV off, ceiling again....TV on...and so on.

Such was my night. Hubby is at work now, and I called in sick. I now feel compelled to NOT rest or catch up on my sleep, but to do laundry or pack some more. I know I should just rest, but I can't help the guilt. I'm just so darn good at feeling guilty. I have it down to a science.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-03-04 at 9:45 a.m.
comment