weekend

We're trying to get the house ready for winter. It frosted last night really heavy. Yesterday I pulled up all the dead flowers and cleaned up the yard a bit.Hubby ran over the leaves with the lawnmower because we're too lazy to rake. The lawnmower sputtered and died. We think there's water in the gas line or something- gotta work on that.

Our weekend has been really nice. We've had a lot of "quality time", hehe.

I delivered the rest of the items from the Pampered Chef party I had. I went to each of my 4 brother's houses to deliver various Pampered Chef for their wives, etc. and sat and talked. It was nice to go "visiting". People don't visit like they used to. Everyone's gotten so busy.

Friday I got to participate in the official signing of the documents that marry ladyloo in the eyes of the law. She told me she's ready to let go of her virginity now. Let's all wish her and her boy toy AB the best of luck forevah! Also on Friday, I went out to a bachelorette party with my soon-to-be sister-in-law. My other SIL got all drunk and told me her 17 year old son (my nephew) is gay. Later she begged me not to tell, and said he is just trying to "figure himself out". It's pretty damn obvious that the boy is gay, but I didn't tell her that.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-10-12 at 5:56 p.m.
comment