babysitting the 2 neices, time #2.

Hubby and I show up at my bro #3's house last night to babysit. My SIL is in leather pants and leather jacket- whoa! Damn, she lost her baby weight fast and looks really nice now.

Anyhow, my neices are 6 years and 18 months. After my bro & SIL left for dinner, the Older One (neice) "helped" me make a side dish and vegetable for dinner. The Little One stayed in the living room w/hubby, eyeing us both suspiciously from the corner.

The Older One helped me figure out the high chair after dinner was ready, and we strapped Little One in. The kids ate a bunch- I was surprised. It has been a while since I babysat.

My SIL has taught The Little One some sign language. I guess it helps quite a bit before they are verbal- they can communicate. Anyway, she began moving her hands in her high chair. The Older One said she wanted a lemon. A Lemon??? Oh, well, they didn't have any.

Dinner was over, hands were cleaned, and all was well. Hubby was playing video games in the living room the whole time- at least he was there. I let the dog out- they have a sheltie. After a while, I opened the door to see if he was ready to come in, and I couldn't see him. I called his name and heard a whimper. The dog had somehow become wedged in the snow between the outdoor porch steps banister and a snowbank. I called him again and he wiggled a little bit and whined. Hubby had to come out and dig him out with a shovel. Poor dog.

I was unable to help because my nails were wet, hehe. Yes, The Older One painted my fingernails AND toenails, with sparkle nailpolish. While she was painting my toenails, I was watching "Freaky Frid@y" on her NEW PORTABLE DVD PLAYER. Goddammit, that kid got better presents than me for Christmas. It's OK though, because she said I could borrow it anytime. Trust me, I plan on it.

While she was painting my toenails, I got a lecture from The Older One on how I need to trim them, or else they'll grow back into my toes. Also, I was informed that my feet were too dry and cracked. She asked if I wanted her to put lotion on my feet and rub them ~~ hell, yes!!

Hehe, she stepped on hubby as she went to get the lotion. He was still laying on his stomach in the living room playing video games. She called him lazy- I laughed.

The Little One was happy watching us and playing fetch with the dog. Her only trouble was perhaps the gross diaper- she saved it all up for me. I tried to get hubby to do it, by saying my nails were still wet, but he didn't buy it, so I had to change her. Oh well.

My bro & SIL seemed to be back in no time. We sat and chatted for a couple of hours. I told them about The Little One signing. It was MELON she wanted, not lemon. They didn't have any of that either.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-01-11 at 11:05 a.m.
comment