vegas again

We're back from Las Vegas. It's a shame we had to visit my friend down there, and also hubby's cousin, because it took up too much time and we were rushing all over. We never even got to relax.

The concert was great, though. I wore my sluttiest outfit. We had a really nice time.

Didn't win much money, but we didn't gamble much. We're nickel slots people, mostly.

The last day of work before vacation was one I'd like to forget. It was the most awful day I've had at work in a long time. Just people bitching and whining and bad news all day. Also, there's an investigation into a social worker I share a case with, and my name has been brought up, so I had to stay late and answer accusatory questions from an investigator's letter. It made me sick to my stomach.

I think that everything just hit a head at the end of that day, because I felt numb, but at the same time, close to having an anxiety attack, which I have managed to keep away from for years. Miscarriages, stress involving them, stress at work...everything.

Hubby and I visited a really neat place outside of Vegas. The town of Goodsprings, NV is a cool little place. We hung out with the locals at the saloon, often used in movies. Sandra Bullock was there the week prior, shooting Miss Congeniality II. It was a neat little saloon, with bulletholes from old west gunfights, along with stories of all kinds of things that went on in there in years past. The friendliness and openness of the locals reminded me of home.

I guess the trip wasn't so bad. I didn't have a BLAST, but it was a desperately needed break from work.

So here I am, back again, working with people who screw up the kids they are blessed with- sorry, venting here a bit.

Life moves forward, but I feel kind of stuck in limbo. Gosh, I use "I feel" statements WAY too much. I'm just too in touch with my feelings~ typical woman.

We're babysitting tonight for my 2 neices while my bro #3 and SIL go to a political fundraiser. I'm looking forward to the hugs and kisses from my sweet neices.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-04-20 at 3:57 p.m.
comment