renata

Happy Halloween! I always overdo it on candy- I'm so afraid I'll run out that I buy too much. Last year I hardly got any trick or treaters and ended up with WAY too much leftover. I try to make the house look festive- put candles in the windowsills, pumpkin/s out, etc. and turn on the front light, but I guess kids don't trick or treat much anymore, at least not here.

I'm getting to really like my Sundays to myself. Hubby is at work all day and with the weather cooling off I'm getting more done at home. I make his favorite spaghetti sauce (or "red sauce", as he calls it) every week and I eat up all his compliments. We both know that my cooking pretty much sucks, except for a few choice things, and this is one of those.

My nephew in CT is going on the road with his cousin who is in thisband. Buy their CD! They rock. Or better yet, if you live in a city where they'll be on tour, go see them and ask to see Ry@n the roadie

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-10-31 at 8:58 a.m.
comment