gungungun!

My daddy loves me!


I am practicing my second amendment rights. That's right ladies & gents, you're looking at the proud owner of a FIREARM!


So, don't piss me off.

Dad said he'd always planned on giving me a specific shotgun he has, and gave it to me yesterday.


My shotgun is a .22/.410 over under. That means it can shoot a .22 bullet and a .410 shot as well. After he showed me how to take it apart and clean it, dad and I went outside and I practiced target shooting. I hit it quite a few times- I was proud.


For the record, here's something I've always wanted to do: Go to a gun show, gun dealer, etc. and say the following:

"You got anything in here that can teach someone a lesson?"

I am NOT a gun enthusiast. I don't believe that civilians should have the right to own ANY gun that is manufactured to shoot at humans. I believe that not nearly enough is being done to keep those type of weapons off the streets. As for me, I have a small hunting shotgun that I plan on bringing camping, and if I see a ptarmigan....watch out.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2005-10-09 at 7:36 p.m.
comment