Well slap my face and call me Sally!

I'm still here! I didn't go anywhere!

The other evening while I was home alone with the baby the phone rang. The lady on the other end asked for my husband by name. I said that he was at work and asked if there was something I could help her with. She answered "Is this the missus?" WTF??? The MISSUS?! What century does she live in??! I stammered and managed to say "Um...yeah, I guess you could call me that."

It was our insurance agent's office calling wanting to set up a meeting with us to "go over our policies". Yeah, I'll get back to you...um, probably never, truthfully. They call every year for the past 3 years we've had this house and we've never managed to make it to a meeting or even set one up. I tell you-- comments like that "missus" one make me want to run away screaming. That bugged me.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2006-04-20 at 8:59 p.m.
comment