fire... NOT!

Here we go again. Stupid STUPID fire alarm in the apt. building. No, it NEVER goes off during the day, always AT NIGHT. The fire dept. comes, it's never any big deal, and here I am waiting to see if JUST MAYBE there is a fire. The alarm is too loud to sleep thru. No one even leaves their apt. it's like crying wolf. This is about the 5th time since I moved here in Dec 2000.

I just checked- the fire trucks are here. I am alone- husband is at work but should be home soon I hope. I hear voices in the hall- should I look? A little scared to look. DAMN

3 firs trucks and a Battalion Chief car- wow! Can other people read this?? Oh, for God's sake. I feel sorry for the Fire dept. Oh! the alarm just stopped. I'm going to bed. I hear the trucks driving away. THIS IS NOT A JOKE. I can't believe this is happening AGAIN. Good night!

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-01-15 at 10:54PM
comment