I will NOT watch my "tone of voice", thank you!

Well, I'm finally figuring out my computer- listening to Elton John "I'm still standing". I swear, that song got me thru Russia. God bless that song.

Well, today, I was on the phone with a client, telling her matter-of-fact what I forsee happening with her family & the possible return of her child. She was crying, placing her anger at DFYS on me, etc. My boss's boss, came in 2 times while I was on the phone (roughly 30 minutes). After the call I went to see him and he said he wanted to talk about my "tone of voice" with the person on the other end of the line. I immediately became scared- I've gotten in trouble for my tone with people before. I started to apologize. He said, no he wanted to COMPLIMENT me on it. I almost burst with happiness! YIPPEE! I'm worthy and I work so hard, and I'm appreciated. It's such a nice feeling. Yessir, I'M STILL STANDING!

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-01-30 at 6:33 p.m.
comment