rambling in the morning

LAST day this week of being the boss because the boss is out. Thank God. I hate being the boss-it's scary. I was told I need to stop trying to be friends with people from other agencies and just concentrate on my agenda and not care what people think. I guess she's right to a point, although I think my coworker is worse than me. I feel like the tattletale all the time, when I'm asked if my coworker is on task, etc. but it bothers me when I'm busy and working like a dog and she's just playing on the internet or chatting with her family members over the phone.

Work, well, it's OK for now. I'm finally somewhat caught up. My phrase for the day says "I get plenty of sleep every night. My body appreciates how I take care of it". I still am not eating as much as I normally do, and today I had to wear a belt to keep my jeans up (casual Friday- I love it!!).

I couldn't write yesterday because of problems with Diaryland- bummed me out actually. Hubby accused me of throwing some important magazine out again, but found it shortly therafter. Sometimes I want to record him so that he hears the way he talks to me. It's not often, and I HAVE thrown things out- but they look like garbage to me, and he's a slob! Well, anyways, I have it easy. I need some coffee- sleepy this A.M.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-02-08 at 8:11 a.m.
comment