Went to the "A & P"

Super tiring day. I'm supposed to go on a business trip next week and my friend who lives where I'm going won't be there while I'm there so it's a little bit of a bummer, but not too much because I can only take her in small doses. (LOOONNGGG sentence)

So I'll just hang out in the hotel and drive around if I'm given a rental car. BBRR. It'll be cold though.

I DID IT ALL FOR THE NOOKIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Today is Ash Wednesday and Hubby wanted to go to church, so we went and got the ashes. I'm reading this book where people like us are referred to as "A & P Catholics"- Ashes and Palms.

We were in Mass at 7AM. I'm not gonna tell Hubby I don't want to go because trying to get him to do anything with me besides sitting at home is a chore sometimes. No meat on Fridays from now till Easter.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-02-13 at 6:26 p.m.
comment