a flutter of emotion

So now my "cellmate" (coworker) gets an attitude when I try to keep things lighthearted, and says "stop laughing at me" Lady, you are a bitch. She has to actually do some work today, boo hoo, and she complained about how busy she was. Excuse me? I have TWO TIMES as many cases as she does (because she's incompetent). She's been blabbing about "just doing her job and going home, and keeping her private life private". OK, so when her son gets into an argument with her on her many, many, phone calls to/from her family daily, she cries and tells me everything. She's such a wacko. Get this, her son's "girlfriend" calls her house asking for him, and when she tells her that he's not home, the girl gets all pissed and says "Well, just tell him the test came back negative" and hangs up. HA! That made me snicker under my breath.

whoo. feeling better after getting all that off my chest.

We got cable internet today. Now I won't miss any calls, but I just found out that my friend called SATURDAY and my husband never gave me the message. He works all night tonight so I'm alone. I feel like eating at a restaraunt or something. My friend from college is moving to town in July. She has a new baby now- had the baby at HOME. geez. I watch that show "A baby story" now- it's all sappy and stuff, and when I'm premenstral I cry sometimes. golly gee, I can be the coldest, biggest b#tch in the west, but newborns make me all emotional.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-02-19 at 4:39 p.m.
comment