just got back

Got back today from the business trip to the frozen north. Boring. Stayed at a friend's place. She was out of town and it was too cold to really get out and I didn't want to anyway, by myself. Her damn cat stared at me the whole time I was there. Creepy.

I skipped outta work this afternoon. Called in sick and it was no big deal. Hubby and I saw a movie-Hart's War. We've been eating better, and when I was traveling I ate pizza one night and sesame chicken the next day for lunch, only the sesame chicken was deep fried and greasy and I got sick. I didn't feel better until I got some sushi, which I had for dinner. I never get sick because of crappy food. It's a good thing really.

Right now Hubby is watching the Tao of Steve- movie. He LOVES it. I'm thinking of buying the soundtrack if there is one. For his bday I'd like to get him the "get a life" series on DVD- I saw it online somewhere.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-02-22 at 8:06 p.m.
comment