STUCK BECAUSE OF SNOW

So I'm writing this from my parents' webtv. Yesterday (the keyboard is screwy so there's bound to be mistakes in this). Yesterday hubby said "why don't you just go one day early to see your folks? Go Sat. and stay till Sun. because hubby will be working most of the time and I won't get a chance to see him anyways. So I said OK and came to Willow. Now I'm stuck. Hubby called this morning saying "over 2 feet of snow!@ Don't come into town! He said it's the worst snowstorm he's ever seen in this state. Poor Hubby got stuck in the driveway at work and his coworkers did too. He left the car at work and a coworker gave him a ride home.He said he counted 26 cars in the ditch on the way home- some "cars" were actually trucks with dual wheels in back and 4WD undoubtedly.

So now I wait here where we only got one or two inches of snow- at my parents'. I'm going to miss part of tomorrow at work for sure, and maybe thw whole day because hubby says to wait till noon tomorrow to even ATTEMPT to drive the 2 hours home. Yippee.

I've been in my pajamas all day though. Feeling a little guilty about having to miss work. School is closed in Anch I hear tomorrow. Crazy. I had NO ideathat a snowstorm of this magnitude was coming. The news said a flurry or two.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-03-18 at 7pm
comment