mileage nightmare, but A-OK now

used miles to get mom a ticket so San Diego and dad's ticket they'll pay for (senior discount) so the total for 2 tickets roundtrip is 390.00. I feel so good about what I did. It was a good day today, at work too, I didn't let bad news get me down, haven't taken work home with me (mentally, etc.) Only cost me 25,000 miles and considering I have 90,000 I should be great. Damn that Capital One tho- NO ONE should get their Miles one card- it's a sham. I convinced mom and dad to sign up for AK air platinum card, because capital one screwed my parents over. jerks. I told mom and dad to write and complain because they can't use their miles- only updates monthly and capital one is always one month behind. They have been nothing but a pain for my poor folks. Thank God they're going and I could help them.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-03-22 at 5:26 p.m.
comment