gggggggggoooooooooooddddddd

Did good today. Had a good ending to my day. Boss was gone again, but I'm managing OK without her. Not too exciting. After work, we went to the store & got a few things, came home, dinner (cooked Indian food). Regular day for me I guess.

Wish Mary would call from Vegas. It would be neat to talk with her. I'm gonna call her one more time (called once already) before we leave. I found her old address on Yahoo maps and even if I dont' see her I want to see where she lives/lived. I feel kinda like a stalker, but maybe I'm just snoopy.

Hubby got an April fool's joke from his bro who called and said he was laid off, they're expecting a baby so hubby was worried for him, and the joke is on hubby I guess. There was chocolates at work today and every time I went to fill my water bottle I had to walk past them and they smelled so GOOD. Usually, I'm not a chocoholic, but today it was really hard not to grab one. I know one wouldn't have made much difference, but I'm trying hard. I don't want to "let myself go" for the vacation either, but when we go to Joe's Crab Shack in Vegas I'm gonna eat crab till it comes out my ears because I deserve it and it's such a treat for me.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-04-01 at 6:37 p.m.
comment