sore throat

It was OK at mom and dads. I felt guilty leaving. Mom had dry heaves while I was there. Dad swears she's 300% better tho. I had today off, and I drove back yest. Laid in the sun Sat, talked to mom, etc.

Today my sore throat that started yest. has moved into my jaw. It's only sore on 1 side. Made hubby nervous so he took me to a doctor- a clinic we know of. Gawd. A girl I went to high school with apparently works there. She wanted to weigh me. Then she offered to just have me tell her so I did. She said she weighs more than me :-)

She swabbed my throat. It's not strep, it's a "viral infection" and I have to wait it out. Hurts when I turn my head to left. Left gland swollen. Good thing I don't have to work today.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-05-27 at 5:07 p.m.
comment