dead tired

Whew! I worked and worked! The damn secretary was gone again, so I had to do a bunch of work that I had no idea how to do, and I was running all over the building all day. I stayed 2 hours after because this grant HAD to be finished today and other stuff had deadlines too. But I know the boss really appreciated me, so I feel good about that. We may buy a company vehicle, which would be great- ONLY for ICWA program :-)

I want to go to the 3 baron's fair with my bro because we usually go together, but he hasn't called me back. I gotta squeeze that in sometime this weekend or next AND visit mom and dad, and bring more liquid protein and bandages to them. Dad says warm compresses on the site where her feeding tube pokes out of her belly is helping her a bunch. I'm glad.

So, I am dead tired. I had the best salad today, and I'm not usually too crazy about salads. It was chicken salad and dried cranberries on top of lettuce, veggies, etc. It was excellent- got it at a food court at a mall. Boss and I even talked about work over lunch.

Hubby calls me boss sometimes, I love it! He's getting better, and so am I. So it's been work on my mind for the most part. My thoughts are all over the place. Geez. I have a list of things to do tomorrow too, like mailing a LATE birthday present to a nephew, buying the bandages, liquid protein. Need to make a list. Can't seem to reach frito-lays, even by phone. I miss him.

Screw the exercise bike today, I don't need it.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-05-31 at 7:38 p.m.
comment