sniffle, sneeze, gasp

My cold is terrible! Had to go to work because of the training we're having. My nose is running/stuffy, and I woke up at 2am and couldn't get back to sleep for several hours- rotten night last night.

So I have a troublesome case on my mind, but I'm trying not to think of it. I don't want to bring my work home, but I just feel so strongly about what I know is best, that it's hard not to go try to think of things to say to prove my point about this particular family.

So anyway. enough of that. I have to work Sat. too- at an adoption homestudy training. I really don't want to go. I know how to write homestudies, and I'm pretty damn good at them already, and don't need any more training. Mom will need more liquid protein, so I guess I have to make it out there Sat eve or Sunday for a day.

Gosh, my nose is red and raw. I haven't eaten dinner because nothing "sounds good" to me. Hubby is at his collegeclass he's taking to keep up his teaching certificate (even tho he doesn't use it). I am here alone and starving, and there is food but it all sounds yucky. poor me. right!

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-06-04 at 8:03 p.m.
comment