SHANNON FOUND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

I went to a training today. It continues tomorrow. Saturday. Bummer, at least I'm getting paid. Our assistant squeaked by AGAIN without getting fired. The bigwigs said to keep "tracking her lateness, the times she goes MIA, etc." Long story short she brought in a doctors note THIS time, 3 days after being asked to, after she went AWOL yet again, and she gets away with it. Again. Anywhoo...

At the training there was a lady from Valdez. I asked her if she knew Shannon, my long and very lost friend- she does! I haven't heard from Shannon in a year. I've been trying to find her. Today I was told Shannon lives in a camper in a parking lot in Valdez and works at the hatchery. Her and her last boyfriend broke up, which probably was a good thing. I feel so bad for her, because I know she's probably not making enough $$ to pay back all she owes in loans, and is probably in default. She has a friggin' B.S. with 3 emphases, and no confidence in herself. I tried to talk with her last summer about working a job that she's not overqualified for. I want to go see her so bad. Can't this weekend because of training, and next weekend we have the annual family thing, but maybe weekend after that, or I'll take time off, I don't care. Don't know where I'll stay- maybe bring my tent. The girl also said that she can often be found at the bar alot. I wrote a note to general delivery asking her to please call, and left my # with the girl from Valdez. Maybe I'm rambling too much, but we've been friends since we were 12- jr high, high school, and then college together. I have always looked out for her. I miss her.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-06-07 at 8:01 p.m.
comment