busy busy busy

Absolute hell day at work. I got alot done, but it was alot of clerical stuff because our USELESS assistant was gone again. We have to keep her because she turned in a doc's note- 3 days late, but she still turned it in. I hate having to do 2 jobs.

I ran all over the building for the boss today. Stopped my coworker from screwing up approximately 2 times, and went to a court hearing that I had to beg and plead a shelter to take a client that no one else believes in. She wouldn't have a place to stay if it weren't for me, and her baby would be taken away, so I feel good about that.

Got home 1 hour late. Hubby says I should just leave 1 hour early tomorrow, but I don't see that happening- I'd feel guilty, etc. but maybe. I worked thru lunch too today. Glad I can help the boss, and she's learning that I am irreplaceable :-)

Hubby has leftovers for himself for dinner so I don't know what I'll eat. My cough is dry and bad, so I can't exercise till it goes away. I didn't want to go to work, I was sick, but overwhelmed with a sense of duty. I want to run away. Looks like we're going to CT in Nov- when SIL is still pregnant. It's too bad we won't get to see the baby, but I'll love seeing her with a big belly. Hubby doesn't want to go to visit my relatives- 5 hrs away. He's groaning about it already. I said, look, we've gone to CT 3 times and NEVER drove to see my aunt, uncle, cousins, etc. I'm going and you don't have to. Just like the rock concert in Vegas. I've learned that that's the way I have to do it.

Hubby is playing his stupid Basketball video game. I am coughing like hell. Made an appt. for him to go to the dentist- finally. I called my dermatologist and they were closed. I'll try again tomorrow.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-06-10 at 5:54 p.m.
comment