tent, Shannon, AWOL,, time off

Well I asked for the afternoon off and got it. Restructured time since I worked late last night and thru lunch. Lots of OT too here and there. I came home at 2:45, which was nice. Been having these cases on my mind- I got a few hellacious ones.

I got my shortie shorts (as I call them) today. Hubby ordered them and they are short, but don't look bad. I got pics from the boss from our trip to CA last summer and I look so awful, I wanted to die. I can't believe how fat I look. I wonder if I look like that now, or because I've lost some weight, if I look better. God, I hope so. I'm gonna tape them to the fridge, cupboards, etc. Hopefully it'll keep me from snacking, which I have been doing lately, shame on me. Once this stupid cough goes away I'll get back to exercising, but now if I try, I cough like a... well, I just cough alot.

Guess who shows up 20 min. late today? Our AWOL employee. I'm so pissed at having to do her job for 2 weeks that I am waiting a bit till I cool off before I talk with her about anything. Tomorrow I'll just be strictly business, but not unfriendly- that's my plan. I would never just dissappear for days and not call in. And I especially wouldn't do it again and again. Oh well, not my prob. I'm not the boss.

I wonder if Shannon got my card/phone card. I also wonder when my tent will get here. It's supposed to come UPS, which is unfortunate, because no one is here during the day. I'll try to leave a msg. with the downstairs office to leave it by my door or something. I really want that tent, and am excited to get it- especially for the family camping/picnic this weekend. I'm bringing spinach strawberry salad and a dessert of some kind- not sure what yet.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-06-11 at 5:42 p.m.
comment