memories about F. (what a name!)

Well I had to email a Former Friend for Shannon's phone number. I found out she had it (cell phone #). I was very polite and got a response, which was very polite. We used to be very close my 1st 2 yrs of college but had a falling out and didn't talk after that. Now that I look back it seems so stupid, but then it was such a big deal. It's one of those things I would change if I could redo things. Anyway, I'll never forget graduation "cruise" ha ha on Allen Marine whalewatching, etc. Her and I hadn't talked for about 2 yrs. Her kid (whom I never knew) crawled onto my lap and pressing his face against the window I sat next to. I looked over at Former Friend and saw her look of horror. She was across on the other side of the boat. Her friends had the same look. I could tell she had no idea what I was going to do. I calmly said "Well, he's not shy, is he?" and saw her relax. It was funny, but I guess you had to be there. I wish we were friends again. Maybe getting together with Shannon will change things. I've grown up alot.

I hope she calls.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-06-13 at 6:02 p.m.
comment