just a little worried... but excited too!

Boy do I need this short vacation! Shannon called me at work to tell me she scheduled us to go on a wildlife cruise Sunday! So now I have to leave REALLY early in the AM, which is OK. I could stay at my uncles 2/3 of the way there, but I just don't feel like it. I am excited for the 6 hour drive. Looking forward to it, if that's normal (!)

Weather should be good Sunday. Today hubby and I decided that we may go south for 4th of July- if that's an actual DECISION, which it's not I guess. He hopes to get that Sat. off and I hope to get the day off before that. Hope we get to go, we never go on road trips- don't have the same days off.

Hubby went to the dentist yest. and liked it. He liked it so much he decided to do a procedure that wasn't necessary- $200, it's gonna cost. So he has this whitening kit now he got for that price and will whiten his teeth tonight. It's OK with me, I guess. Still got lots to do before I leave to visit Shannon Sunday- put clothes away, wash clothes, pick up zit cream prescription... which doesn't work by the way, so why do I use it? Maybe I'm afraid I'll get lots worse if I don't. The only thing I'm nervous about with the long drive this weekend is a lack of bathrooms due to the closures of many state parks. I read a letter to the editor complaining no pottys for hundreds of miles. Oh, man.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-06-21 at 6:33 p.m.
comment