it's a beautiful day in the neighborhood

I worked 2 hours late last night because the boss couldn't trust my coworker that the job that has to get done over the weekend gets done. This client doesn't like my coworker being assigned to handle her case. I feel good about being "indispensable" but annoyed that I have to do my coworkers work. No big deal, I guess.

Yesterday I had a sore throat all day, and later on in the eve. my eye felt like there was something in it. I woke up this morning and my left eyelid was big and swollen. I almost went to the doctor, but it has gone down considerably, and now is just a little irritating. If it swells up tomorrow, I may go.

Hubby and I woke up at 5:30AM- not sure why. We went and got bagels. I wore sunglasses to hide my freakish appearance :-)

We drove around and looked at houses, did a little shopping, we went out for lunch, and then he had to work a swing shift- 3 to 11. So he's gone now. We've been getting along really well, which has been wonderful. We made lots of jokes this morning and it was great. Often when we spend alot of time together we get on each other's nerves, but that hasn't happened in a while.

Hubby and I are driving to Whitehorse next week which should be fun. Gonna spend the 4th of July in Skagway. I wish we could be in Whitehorse for Canada Day, but we won't make it. We're both taking time off and we'll be together 6 days. We're gonna camp some, and stay in hotels some. Our car has only 11,000 miles on it, so I'm sure we're gonna raise that number a bit.

Still thinking about Shannon from time to time. I think I just "cramped her style" when I was there. I'm not gonna worry about it. If she wants to make those choices, it's not my place to preach.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-06-29 at 5:12 p.m.
comment