quiet

I did a little shopping this morning with my boss, buying baby stuff for a client ($$ will be reimbursed)

I finished the book I was reading "Women of the Silk" by Gail Tsukiyama. It seems like a book Oprah would recommend or something- it was good and I enjoyed it.

I did laundry, and while going to the laundry room, I slipped and fell down the center staircase of the apt. building. Quarters (for the washers/dryers) went everywhere. I slid down on my behind and bruised up both arms, with my red arm being the worst. Good grief.

I have a dermatologist appt. tomorrow, and wouldn't you know it, my acne is clearing up. I'm gonna look like a liar. I knew this would happen.

I can't wait for the trip hubby and I are taking!!! We need this. I've been happy at home this weekend more than usual, feeling like a homebody. Getting prepared for going to Whitehorse & Skagway.

Hubby and I got our check from his rich great-aunt today- another $7000 to use for whatever we want (we'll use it to help us buy a house). God Bless Aunt Ann. She's given us close to $30,000 over the years. We're really lucky. She's 90 years old and still has her wits about her. Amazing.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-06-30 at 5:00 p.m.
comment