dinner fight!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Another day! Hubby decided to cook his cauliflower pasta dish. I hate cauliflower.

I went to work and it was just 2 of us there- boss was sick and other coworker was on leave. After work I came home and did the dishes. We had let every last dish get dirty, so I couldn't put it off anymore. Someday...I will have a dishwasher. I think I'd like a washer & dryer more though, if I'm forced to choose. Anywhoo...

Hubby and I had another "dinner" fight last night. Same fight we've been having since 1995.

Him: "What are we gonna have for dinner?"

Me: "What about _____________?"(insert food item)

Him: "I don't feel like _____________."

Me: "Well, what about__________?"

Him: "I don't feel like eating that either."

and on and on and on and on..... argh!

SO now it's official. I have to START cooking before he gets home on the weekends from work or we'll go thru this, hubby says. Also I have to PLAN meals with vegetables or he won't eat them, he says. What the heck?

Stick a fork in me. I'm done.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-07-15 at 5:45 p.m.
comment