x x

I did it! Started exercising again. Hope I can keep it up. Gym memberships cost so much and I don't think I would go w/o another person to coax me. Wish hubby would go, but he would feel too self consious (sp?). Rode 250 calories away on my cheapy recumbent bike. Hopefully it will make me feel better and not so guilty. Hubby and I went out for ice cream last night. Oh well, it's a treat that we rarely do so I don't feel too bad.

The boss is gone for the next 2 weeks. I hope things don't fall apart at work. Tensions increase when she's gone and my anger management coworker gets snippy. She tells everyone she's taking anger mgt. When she talks with me about it I feel weird because it's none of my business. I'm gone next Mon-Wed for meetings in Fairbanks next week, which will be nice. I don't get a rental because the meetings are at the hotel I'll be at, so I'm "renting a wreck". Geez, they were cheapest- rental cars in summer were 50-100$ a day!

I wasn't hungry this AM, but around 11:00 I got dizzy, wonder if it is my blood sugar. I've never had probs with it before. I ate a candy bar and it went away. I guess I should eat in the AM whether I'm hungry or not. I have the cans of Slim Fast as a last resort- when we're out of EVERYTHING I could possibly eat for breakfast. I tried the powdered Slim Fast in college and I got such bad gas from it. It was awful.

Hubby and I have been getting telemarketing calls every day for weeks. Tonight it was Capital One again, offering me a credit card. I want to say something sassy and clever to them, but can't think of anything and don't want to hurt their feelings either. They're just doing their job- or am I too easy on them? I usually say no, thank you, etc.

I started chatting again with my overweight club online. Missed the ladies, and there's lots of new people I didn't know. They've helped me drop 2 sizes. I can shop at trendy stores now, even though I'm not sure I want to.

I looked at houses online over the weekend at my parents'. Found some cute ones, but alot that were too small. We'd rather not have a 2 bedroom unless there's a basement, etc. that can be converted into a bedroom.

Well, now I'm just babbling, so I'm done.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-07-16 at 7:39 p.m.
comment