part 2

I should've gone camping. I'm feeling the need to go again. Not sure who with... I don't have anyone to go with. Maybe one of my neices will go (without a boyfriend!)

Today I drove around town looking for garage sales because Sophie was still asleep when I called at 12:15 yest. I only went to one yard sale today, but it was WAY up hillside, beautiful view. After that, I shopped around and bought wireless headphones so hubby can sleep while I watch TV in bed. I then went to see "My big fat Greek wedding". It was so funny, I laughed and laughed- good movie. When I got home I found out that our crappy TV in the bedroom has NO audio output so the headphones are useless. This has made hubby decide to buy a new TV for the living room- not sure how much that's gonna cost- ouch.

We boiled down the chicken we ate yest. and made soup today. Hubby is ALL OVER the Emeril cookbook I bought for him in Fbx. We're making bread pudding out of the book now. He loves that book, which is cool, but the food isn't that healthy- and hubby needs to lose weight (as do I). My hubby is a food snob.

My zits have shrunk somewhat, thanks to "blemish be gone" I had on overnight. They all have scabs now, which I am NOT TOUCHING even though it's killing me- I want to pick at my face. gross. I think I may have found an answer, god I hope. Well, bread pudding w/creme anglaise is done. Gotta go stuff my face.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-07-28 at 6:21 p.m.
comment