house hunt is on (I hope)

Mom just called and they will be sending dad home from the hospital the same day as his surgery. Their home is 45 minutes away. Dad won't stay anywhere but his own bed unless forced to by the hospital. Mom says there's no reason for me to drive to the town where the surgery is tomorrow after work. I'll go out to their house this weekend to help.

Wish I had better news. I got cussed at by a 12 yr. old female client today. She's just mad at her situation and took it out on me. I don't take it personal. She got mad because I didn't tell her what she wanted to hear and said something about "you fucking people", and left the room. Ah, well, almost 2 yrs on the job and this is the first time that's happened to me- that's pretty good, I'd say. Poor kid- I was visiting her at a local mental health hospital. So glad I'm not 12 anymore!

Hubby's day off today. He got an email from his friend who teaches English in Korea. He's moving to Vietnam or Thailand and wants visitors. Hubby is hopeful...we'll see.

He's done with his little class and so now we can have more time to meet with a financial planner and start looking at getting a house. That will be exciting!

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-08-07 at 4:48 p.m.
comment