can we go? please?

Had a tiring, but good day. Our trip to pick up the van was postponed one day later, so we have to drive back on our Sat. Pissed me off. I don't understand why it has to be a big deal. Accounting had a shit fit at the thought of us leaving on Thurs. instead of Fri for some unknown reason. Oh well, I get a 3 day weekend, so I still get 2 days "off". Coworker pissed me off today too, yet again. However, I DID go shopping with a kid today, which was fun.

Hubby thinks he has gout, but he won't do anything about it. Says it'll go away. He says he's too embarrassed to see a doctor or tell his work because gout is an "old man's disease" (?)

He thinks he got it years back when he used to drink alot- I don't know. He may take tomorrow off and call in sick. His friend called from Korea and is moving to Chiang Mai, Thailand and wants us to come visit. We have the miles to go....I'm bugging him already- I wanna go! We don't have any kids, so let's go! He's already saying things like "Well, we may have a house by then and we couldn't afford it." blah, blah. Maybe next April or around then.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-08-26 at 5:38 p.m.
comment