shingles, first CLASS, baby!

Here I am again! I joined the Alaska Diaryring but I don't know how to get it to say that at the bottom of my entry, or even if that's possible or if I just THINK it is. Had a weird dream last night. I was shooting a shotgun in my parents' yard, trying to kill an intruder who was going to harm my dad. He drove a motorcycle and I was shooting at that too- geez, I am demented.

I feel like not going anywhere today after work, and thankfully, I don't have to! I'm supposed to go to the fair with my mom and hubby tomorrow (I'm taking the afternoon off). Hubby's foot is still bothering him, but he says he'll go. If it keeps hurting, I will make him go to the Doc. I think he MAY have Gout- he said he looked it up on the internet, and he thinks that's what it is. It's supposed to be incredibly painful. I remember when I had shingles, and it was so painful that I couldn't stand to have clothing touch the blisters- but that was a few years back. I thought I'd never gotten chicken pox, but my doc told me that I had, because shingles was chicken pox dormant in the spinal cord until it recurrs as shingles. Anyhow, some people said to me that that was wrong, that adults get shingles instead of chicken pox (?). I don't give a damn. All I know is that I don't want them ever again.

We offered the job (Program Asst.) to a girl already working in the building, but in a different program. She is thinking about it= getting alot of pressure from her boss to stay :-( We'll see. She'd be perfect.

So now, boss and I are picking up the van on Friday, which isn't too bad, even if I have to work on my weekend, I still get paid.

Oh, we got the AK Air upgrades, etc. and now we're ready to get our tickets to CT. AND...we want to fly 1st class all the way to Boston. Yeah, baby! (just like the commercial) "Take it to the back!" That's what we'll be sayin'! hopefully

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-08-27 at 5:17 p.m.
comment