intoxicated and silly and tired from dancing my pants off

OK, here is one of a few entries I make while under the influence of alcohol. Gonna be lotta mistakes here, but what the hell. Frito-lays picked me up and we went to his gay bar. We then went to an asian restaraunt/bar where we had flaming mai tais, met some cool chick named Heather, and then back to the gay bar again for more drinks and dancing. I freaked on people for the 1st time in a long time. I feel stupid being 27 years old and saying "freak", but that's what it was. So now I'm kinda overly done it with the drinking but I feel so great. Frito-lays had to drive his buddy home. I revealed some pretty personal stuff to him tonite. He has been my friend since we were 14 yrs. old and in a play and wouldn't you know it? We ran into Shane, our friend from the play when we were in middle school. It was so weird the three of us being together again (at a gay bar- hee!) and we were such good friends when we were kids but then Shane left to see the drag show and didn't return, the bastard- still looking out for only #1, that guy.

So I'm drunk at the computer and it's kinda fun. Flaming mai tai's rock! Frito-lays bought a new car and he's so darn proud of it and I am of him. I don't have many friends, and it's so nice to just let my hair down once in a while and just have fun.. Hubby calls him his "lady sitter". I heard a joke! What's the difference betweeen a northern fairy tale and a southern fairy tale?

answer: a northern fairy tale begins.."Once upon a time" and a southern fairy tale begins.."you ain't gonna believe THIS shit!" Ha! I love that one.

I like some bars, but I like the gay bar because there's never any fights, not that I frequent bars like I used to, but that one is fun to go to. The asian place was FULL of gangbangers tonite. I bet hubby knew alot of them, being as he works with juvenile delinquents and they all were probably there with fake IDs. What I don't understand is why AK doesn't have ID's with magnetic stripes or something. I'm done now. I'm gonna sleep on the couch to watch TV and be a lazy bum.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-09-21 at 2:42 a.m.
comment