pyccki 2

Last night I was invited to eat at the home of the Cultural Heritage Director for work. She also invited the visiting Russians and I got to practice my Russian and had a blast. Lots of good food, and they gave me gifts- books about their area.

I've been at meetings/trainings all week and tomorrow I have to go back to work (groan). It's not that bad, I should probably not complain... I kinda feel like just blowing off the whole week, tho.

Hubby and I bought our tickets for CT but he's mad because we could only get 1st class 3/4 of the way and we spent 10,000 miles for the upgrades. Now I have to remember to ask for the time off of work- geez, should have done that first, I guess.

Pew, he bought this heat rub natural stuff he's rubbed on his sore feet- totally gross and it stinks and is giving me a headache- heat salve stuff- it smells!

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-09-26 at 5:53 p.m.
comment