haw

Not gonna enter too much. Had a tiring day at work- feel so bad for my clients sometimes. Feel so angry at my coworkers sometimes.

Visited my bro and his son last nite, and helped my nephew with his homework. It was fun and I taught HIM things about their computer. He hit me up for magazine subscriptions his school is selling, so I got (gulp) ROSIE magazine and hubby is getting Sports Illustrated. Sounds silly, but what the heck. I saw Rosie's magazine and it had interesting articles about foster kids, etc. I can maybe use for work. I seem to be handling being the boss better at work and am not so nervous when my boss leaves, making me the boss. Thank goodness.

I had lunch with my neice today at a Mexican restaraunt. Was nice. Anyhow, I gotta go and find an appetizer recipe to use for my other bro's fundraiser this Fri. A lady called to poll me on who I was going to vote for and when she said my brother's name I acted like such an idiot that I think I scared her. I started hollering about how everyone should vote for him, etc. and that I was his sister. She probably thought I was drunk :-)

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-10-01 at 7:25 p.m.
comment