apt

OK, well hubby worked a grave shift last night for overtime. It'll be helpful to have the extra $$. We've decided to bring cream cheese wrap things in tortillas to my bro's fundraiser tomorrow- I dont' know, his mom suggested it, apparently it's "all the rage" in the east coast, if that matters. We're making them. I'm forcing hubby to help because he thinks I have problems taste testing and figuring out what a dish is "missing". I can't disagree there, I guess.

Saw a neighbor's apt. today- Gilbert- he planned a sneak attack and ran into us in the hallway- we were stuck talking to him for 40 minutes. He's a nice guy, lonely tho, I guess. He has 2 bedroom 2 bath apt. If we had that place I would be less in a hurry to get a house, that's for sure. I just want to live somewhere with 2 toilets. A washer/dryer wouldn't be bad either. I gotta get my huge comforter cleaned somewhere, or find some of those huge washers to do it myself, but I'm so lazy. I want to do stuff for ME on my days off...

I don't ever want to buy stuff for my walls, etc. here because we'll be moving someday, I tell myself. It looks like I'm a college student or something- garage sale world here in my apt. Nice view and across from work, but it has drawbacks- mainly, I want a garden. I need to get outside, more than the balcony/porch we have now. I don't know if I'm going to be good at it or not, but when I DID garden, for the small time I did, I enjoyed it and it was therapeutic for me.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-10-03 at 6:38 p.m.
comment