mucky-mucks!

Yes, I hobnobbed with the snobs last night! All kinds of VIP's at the fundraiser for my brother's campaign. Too bad I didn't recognize any of them-my cousin pointed out who was who, though. Everyone loved my dish! I placed the appetizers in my pretty glass serving tray I got for our wedding 4 years ago and have only used 2 times- but then I had no nice glass bowl to put in the middle of the serving plate- I needed the bowl for salsa- what to do? Well, I stole the bowl that holds the sugar packets near the coffee machine at work, yep, that's what I did. It looked beautiful, I'll return the little glass bowl on Monday, and no one will be the wiser.

I stood on my feet for hours at the rich lawyer's place and I'm sore today. He has a big, landscaped back yard. Hubby and I stood on the back porch of the rich lawyer's house and looked out at the back yard together last night. We put our arms around each other and pretended it was ours. We chatted about the changing seasons, preparation for upkeep of "our" yard, etc. It was fun and silly. Most of my whole family was there. The basket of donations was overflowing- which will help my bro alot. I'm happy for him. I got to hold my 2 month old neice, which was fun- but I'm always scared I'm going to drop her. Guess I'm just not used to infants.

Today I'm picking up my 14 yr old nephew- or maybe he's 13, can't remember- and we're gonna spend the day together because his dad is working overtime today. He's gonna challenge hubby to "their" video game when my hubby gets off of work. Last night my nephew helped my dad by crawling under dad's vehicle after dad locked he and mom out by mistake.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-10-05 at 9:40 a.m.
comment