rant about my hubby who thinks he runs the show!

Haven't felt much like writing lately. Hubby is pissing me off with this whole upstate NY thing- I want to drive to see my ONLY paternal relative while we're in CT -6hr trip from the in-laws. It was MY idea and I said to hubby I was going and he could go if he wants to and now he's all stressed- telling everyone "we" don't have time for the trip, etc. On Sunday he was on the phone with his mom and said he'd decided he was going with me and WE'RE going to rent an SUV and WE'RE going to stay for 3 days- excuse ME?! This is MY trip and I'll decide things- God, I let him decide everything and I'm getting sick of it. Not this time. I don't know when/where he's going, but I'm going for 2 days, not 3, and I'll rent whatever car I damn well please.

We've been to CT to visit his relatives 3 other times and have NEVER been to see my aunt & uncle. I think it's time I did, and I don't give a damn if he comes with me or not, actually, I'd rather he stay home.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-10-29 at 7:41 a.m.
comment