My husband and the bug

My husband had a bug crawl up his ass a week or so ago and hasn't been the same since. I don't want my diary to be nothing but bitching, but it's really a big part of my life lately- that damn trip to NY and we still haven't talked about it. Yest. we had Russian dancers from the Russian far east perform at work and we had a meal together. The CEO of my corporation I work for let me off of work afterwards (2pm) to take them shopping because I speak Russian. 4 of us had a blast- went to stores that they really wanted to go to- they are the nicest people! I got to practice my Russian, and despite a dude trying to get them to sign a petition to legalize marijuana, all went well. I dropped them of at the museum and they wanted me to go to their performance one hour later. I came home and changed and hubby was mad- said he "missed me". He pouted while I got ready and then I went to the performance anyway- which was great- and afterwards I took several to the Haunted House in town, which they REALLY wanted to see. It was too much for the 8 year old Russian girl- she clung to her mom and cried. I tried to tell her that it may be too scary, but she wanted to go... anyway- my group had a blast. I came home around 9:30PM and hubby was still grumpy. I wanted him to come with me- offered it- and he said he needed to know sooner, etc. He's moodier than my women friends. Oh, I went to the doc for prescription info, and it turns out the the FIRST prescription for acne I was on IS NOT harmful if I were to become pregnant. I was misinformed *sigh* Now I'm gonna have clear skin but thin skin (side effect) No more waxing eyebrows.

I think I'll blame that on hubby too... :-)

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-10-31 at 7:41 a.m.
comment