earthquake

We just had a big earthquake. The whole building shook- it was scary. I was alone at home. What's even scarier is that the apt. building where I live is built on a hill- a hill that didn't used to be there- in 1964 a catastrophic earthquake sunk one whole street- a street that is on one side of the apt. building. Behind the building is another street that is, well, anyway, it's hard to expain. Suffice it to say, the apt. building is on a fault, I think. Earthquakes seem to be happening more often now. I want to move to a house. I don't like living here.

Hubby and I got things worked out. We're going to visit my aunt for one night and all is OK. Now we can look forward to the vacation and concentrate on having a good time.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-11-03 at 1:27 p.m.
comment