thanksgiving.

Enjoyed Thanksgiving as much as I could, with my family- my brothers' other sister (you figure it out- it takes too long to explain) was there and pissing and moaning as usual. She is SUCH a downer. We were squeezed in mom and dad's house, but I love that house. The turkey wasn't finished when everything else was, and dad got a little crazy with the grill outside- he put the TURKEY on it, after cutting off all the cooked meat (?!) I got a picture of that. He cooked the YAMS on the grill too- good grief. Put them in their glass dish right over the fire. Grilled yams aren't bad. Oh, my family!

Mom and I are going to a craft fair Sat. I can't believe how much weight she's lost, she's skinnier than me now. I knew it would happen. Don't know how I feel about it. Well, I guess I do, but I won't talk about it here.

Oh, also today we took a few kids out target shooting with a .22 and a BB gun. It was fun- my 5 year old neice is a GOOD shot with that BB gun! I couldn't hit the damn soda can, and she it it more than once. I'm impressed. I like a girl that can gut a fish and shoot a gun. That's the kind of daughter I'm gonna have. My 16 year old nephew, whom I rarely see, was there and talked about how much he hates hunting and fishing, etc. I don't understand the kid and living in the city as hubby and I do now, I am DETERMINED to keep my kids from being pansy, citified little snobs. My nephew got sick and had to leave the table when the conversation turned to rabbit hunting. Good grief.

Anyhow, hubby is still nervous about a house and mentioned AGAIN how I have to take control of the finances because he can't control himself. I don't feel I shoule have to babysit his spending.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-11-28 at 7:09 p.m.
comment