blab blab, as usual

Today was the company Christmas party. It was decent- had the Polka Lady perform instead of a Chinese gift exchange, which was nice. The gift exchange always takes so much time, and I usually end up with something I don't want- like last year I got a bathroom wastebasket set :-(

I passed on the chicken dance, but did the hokey pokey for the first time in a while.

Hubby and I have been doing the same- looking forward to Christmas and possibly buying a home soon. Our real estate agent called tonight with three listings for us to look at- so hopefully tomorrow we'll get out and see them. I'm getting a little nervous because hubby's gifts haven't made it in the mail yet- only one puny gift- a shower radio. We agreed not to spend a bunch of $$ on each other this year, but I would like it if he had some gifts under the tree at Christmas. Maybe that's what I get for shopping via the internet- I try to use reputable companies, however. I saw the coolest thing on the Alaska Air magazine- grow your own shiitake mushrooms on a log- they mail you the log and you soak it in H2O and set it in a dark, cool place and...voila! Fresh shiitake mushrooms ready for cooking. I wanted it for hubby but they wanted to charge me an extra $10 for shipping to AK- $17.95 total for shipping for a $29 gift wasn't worth it I felt, so I sent them a nastygram email expressing my outrage (hehe).

Lots of babies at the party today....made me want a baby...

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-12-16 at 7:21 p.m.
comment