good LORD I have a lot to say!

I just got back from outside, trying to move hubby's car to the apt. building garage. We have 2 parking spaces- one inside and one outside. Hubby's older car usually sits outside and my new car (ahem) sits inside. I was asked by hubby yesterday to move the outside car to the inside spot while he's at work to let the snow melt off it. Hubby took my car to work. Since we've gotten the company van at my work, hubby's been taking my car more and more. Anyhow, I almost got stuck this morning, but I made it- it's pretty bad outside, and I think the studs on hubby's car's tires are worn down.

Our real estate agent hasn't called us with any prospects for some time now. We called and told her we'd be willing to expand the area we want to look in. We gave her an address of a house we saw and asked her to look into it- it was sold already. Did I mention she calls me "little bull" now, because we have the same birthday, May 1st? She is an odd duck, that's for sure.

I spent all day yest. sitting at home watching movies on the couch. It was a welcome break. Today I'd hoped to get out but if it's snowy and I have to take hubby's car, I'm not going far. I need to look for some ankle-high winter boots and maybe a coat. Oh yeah, I gotta take the tree down too. We put up a fake tree this year- 1st time in a long time. We've had real trees for a while, but I just didn't feel like the work this year, and borrowed a small fake tree from my mother. Oh man, I have to send out thank-you cards to hubby's family too. Can't forget.

I contacted a doctor in town about a weight loss program for hubby. My MIL will pay for whatever the insurance doesn't pay for. I found a dr. that puts patients on a hight protein, low carb diet and supplements it with phentermine- whatever that is- I have to do some research. Anyhow, I've waited till after the holidays to bring it up to hubby but I don't know how. It's the issue that is so hard for him to talk about, I don't know in which setting to bring it up. He has to do something though, he's gotten so big. Well, damn, now I'm sad. AND my dermatologist called me and told me he won't prescribe my acne meds. I faxed him a note asking him to reconsider and stating that the OBGYN said it was safe, if used topically, to take if I get pregnant, and faxed the copies from the medical books the OBGYN had given me. We'll see if he reconsiders. The OBGYN even gave me a short prescription of the acne medication to last me till I got back from the vacation I was taking and till I could see the dermatologist again- it's worked beautifully- my face is quite clear.

Ok me- time to shut up.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-12-29 at 10:01 a.m.
comment