OMG how sad

I again mentioned the weight thing to hubby and he said "well, I'm not fighting you on it, am I?". Not sure what to think about that. He won't let me talk about it and I don't know whether or not to go ahead and schedule an appt. with the doctor or not. It'll be harder on me than him- I've told hubby I'd do the diet with him. Low carb is gonna kill me.

Anyhow, now my dermatologist won't prescribe my acne meds, despite my gyno stating it's safe. I faxed him the copies from the medical textbook to prove it. He must be afraid I'm gonna sue or something. He said that I could keep having my gyno prescribe it. Yeah, right. I'm pissed off about the whole thing. That damn dermatologist was the one who TOLD me to go to the gyno and find a safe med. And when I do, he refuses, that bastard. AND he's a "preferred provider" on my insurance- the ONLY dermatologist on there- so I have to pay 30% more if I'm forced to find another dermatologist. Jerk.

Anyhow, then my real estate agent calls, and in the midst of telling me that she has a house for us to look at, she starts chatting about her uncle being super smart, etc. and that we're all going to DIE in 5 years. The end of the world is coming with this new war. She said that terrorists snuck into the U.S. thru Canada a short time ago, and can't be found. Also, we've been fighting a full-fledged war in Afghanistan since April, she said, and our boys are dying right and left and no one is saying a word (?) It's a government conspiracy. Our war with Iraq will kill every living thing on earth in 5 years, with nukes, radiation, etc.

Now by this time, she's gone on and on, and I'm already upset at hearing the bad news from my doc, and after this call from her yesterday I was ready to go home and cry. For some reason I was kinda sensitive yest. and all this stuff really got to me.

I'm better now though.

OK so I signed up for a Russian language class to keep up my Russian so I don't forget it (I may need it for when I run away to Vladivostok when the "big one" hits here). haha.

No, just kidding. I was an exchange student there almost 10 years ago now, geez. The damn University has me with my maiden name in their computer and I can't change it without bringing a copy of my marriage certificate. I've never even taken a class at any of the U of A campuses, so why have my maiden name down? I didn't send in any paperwork using my maiden name, and I just don't get it. Oh, well.

The houses we looked at yest. were nice but weren't for us. We're not ready to "settle" for what we want in a house yet.

Anything else new and exciting? Guess not. Well, I have a 1/2 day at work today and I wish everyone a Happy New Year. 4 more to go till the last one ever!

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-12-31 at 7:30 a.m.
comment