words spilling out of my mouth

My friend Sophie called last night and wanted to go "out". I haven't seen her in a long time so I felt obligated to say yes even though I didn't want to go. We went to the non-alcoholic dance club in town with some of her under 21 family. It was very, VERY dead. We left around midnight and dropped the younger ones off and then went to a bar but didn't drink. Very interesting seeing all the incredibly drunk people though-lots of craziness. I got home at 3AM and am very tired right now.

Today I met my parents at a store where they were getting tested for hearing aides. We went out to lunch and now they're on their way back to my hometown. I wish I got to see them more, but I hate driving out there in the winter.

Well, I am going to take a nap and procrastinate on the laundry a bit more. I can't wait till I have my own washer/dryer in a house. I am so sick of laundromats. The real estate agent called, and the house that I liked best of all- the one that I wanted but hubby didn't- is reduced in price now. Maybe I'll bug hubby about it...

I haven't heard from my friend about her relatives staying over. After I wrote yesterday's entry, I heard the familiar door opening sound coming from AOL Instant Messenger and I backed out of what I was doing on the computer and turned it off quickly. It was her. I'm such a chickenshit. I can't say no to people- but I'm going to have to in this situation.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-01-04 at 1:23 p.m.
comment