russian test...

We have a company van we're supposed to use for transporting clients, attending meetings, etc. My coworker doesn't like to use it- she's 55 and learned to drive at 53. She's a pain in the ass- we share an office. Anyhow, she's been using her car for work after being told not to. Today she shows up at the office with a client and his baby. She was going to bring them home, (in her car- against the rules), but was running out of gas so she was at work to pick up her paycheck to cash it, to get gas, to bring him home. She got into trouble for it, which is good. I don't like using the van either because you have to let it warm up for a long time, but other than that it's not bad. The van is mentioned on my 8/31/02 entry. I'd like to post a link, but don't know how.

I took my Russian test today to find out which Russian class I should be in. The first part was easy- answering questions- but I had trouble with grammar and some spelling. We'll see. I hope I can get into a class in the evening- the Intermediate class would be best for me. I found out it's at a jr. high and not on campus, so I screwed up by buying a parking permit. I think I can get a refund, though. I'm dying to find out how I did on the test.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-01-09 at 6:17 p.m.
comment