another bad house, Jackie, hubby loves me

Today I hope to see a movie. Especially if I ever get my ass off this seat to shower and get ready. Hubby works each weekend days so we never get a "full" day/evening together unless we take time off. His days off are Wednesdays and Thursdays. It's better than his old schedule. He used to work evenings so we never saw each other- except for at lunch when he'd just have gotten up and I came home to eat. He and I have been through alot together. Sometimes I wonder how amazing it is that we met when I was just 19 and he was 23. So young. My life is comfortable and happy with him. He adores me and makes me feel good about myself. Our marriage is not perfect but we are good together. I don't think a marriage can be "perfect" and healthy at the same time.

Maybe I should clean out my car today too. Didn't do much of anything last night. We stayed home and had Thai food. Hubby and I looked at a house last night. From the outside, it was everything we've been looking for- nice priced, ranch style, big yard, nice-sized home...BUT, it was RIGHT NEXT to a crack motel *sigh*. I know it's a crack motel too because my ex-sister in law used to stay around there. She has liver cancer now (too many years of hard living). I was there when my 21 yr. old neice told her brother about their mom having cancer. My nephew is 13. He told her he didn't care and that he was glad it wasn't HER. So sad.

OK, now that I've managed to depress myself... I STILL don't know which Russian class I'll be in at the University. The lady never called me back. Ugh. I'll bet I have to go to beginning Russian. That wouldn't be so bad, I guess.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-01-11 at 9:57 a.m.
comment