1st Russian class went great, slava bogo

I did it. I went to my first Russian class at the University. The only problem was that I was 5 minutes late- I forgot to bring the # of the classroom and I wandered a while in a panic. I ran to the Language Dept. and found a list of the language classes, located mine, and discovered it was in 105 and NOT 102 as I had thought. Phew.

Today's class was easy. I can do this! I feel so much better and am looking forward to next week. Shannon- remember Shannon? (see my 6/25/2002 entry). Well anyway, her cousin is in my class. He's a college Sophmore now- all grown up *sniff!*. Handsome too! He said he may drop the class though, so I might not see him for long. He said he hasn't seen his cousin in 2 years and sounded like he didn't care much either way. Can't say I blame him.

I heard from my real estate agent. No new listings. All in all though, it's a good day.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-01-15 at 8:09 p.m.
comment