Russian class to begin, weight/hubby

OK, I need to update. Hubby and I have decided to go to Vegas again instead of Florida for vacation. Actually, hubby decided and I said that was fine. We both had very stressful, emotionally draining days at work yest. and so I just didn't feel like writing an entrylately. Hubby has his weight loss doc's appt on Thurs and a dentist appt that same day, AND we have a wedding to go to on Sat. It's hell week for him, poor guy.

Oh! I tested into a lower level Russian class, which is during the day, meaning I can't take it because I work. I dropped the intermediate class I'd signed up for, and am taking a Conversational Russian class starting tomorrow- very easy- pass/no pass, NO BOOKS OR HOMEWORK. I talked to the professor and it'll help keep my language skills fresh till I can take the lower level class I need in the fall (when it's offered in the evenings). I feel better about easing back into the classroom setting.

Haven't heard from our real estate agent in a while...wonder what's up.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-01-14 at 8:47 p.m.
comment